Symphony No. 40, Movement IV

Allegro Assai)

Arranged by Nicholas Contorno

Grade 4.5

Product: 17003 Categories: ,

Woodwind Quintet


      Symphony No. 40, Mvt. IV (arr. Contorno)


Often referred to as the “Great G Minor Symphony” (it’s one of just two Mozart symphonies written in a minor key), the 4th movement features a brisk tempo in cut time. The developmental section includes a remarkable modulating passage using all but one tone of the chromatic scale. Duration 6:30.

Instrumentation: Flute, Oboe, Bb Clarinet, Horn in F, and Bassoon (opt. Bb Bass Clarinet)

Additional information

Weight 1.25 lbs
Dimensions 12 × 9 × 0.5 in

Preview Score

Score Preview

Score Video