Symphony No. 40, Movement III

Menuetto And Trio

Arranged by Nicholas Contorno

Grade 3

Product: 17002 Categories: ,

Woodwind Quintet


      Symphony No. 40, Mvt. III (arr. Contorno)


Written in 1788, this symphony is familiar to most people as it has been featured often in television and movie soundtracks. This beautiful arrangement of the third movement is an important addition to the repertoire for mixed quintets. Duration 5:25.

Instrumentation: Flute, Oboe, Bb Clarinet, Horn in F, and Bassoon (opt. Bb Bass Clarinet)

Additional information

Weight 1.25 lbs
Dimensions 12 × 9 × 0.5 in

Preview Score

Score Preview

Score Video