Andante Cantabile

from String Quartet No. 1, Op. 11

Arranged by Charles Decker

Grade 4

Product: 18688 Categories: ,

Brass Quintet


      Andante Cantabile (arr. Decker)


A master of melodic expression, this hauntingly beautiful theme from Pyotr Il’yich Tchaikovsky’s String Quartet No. 1 (Op. 11) is based on a Ukrainian folksong and is one of his most familiar works. Perfect for contest and recital programs. Duration 5:15.

Instrumentation: 2 Trumpets, Horn in F, Trombone, and Tuba

Additional information

Weight 1.25 lbs
Dimensions 12 × 9 × 0.5 in

Preview Score

Score Preview

Score Video