Folksong Sketches

from Six Studies in English Folksong

Arranged by Deborah Baker Monday

Grade 3

String Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts


Digital Print

      Folksong Sketches - Vaughn Williams, arr. Deborah Baker Monday


Deborah Baker Monday has created a delightful arrangement of two of the sections from the Ralph Vaughan Williams Six Studies in English Folksong. Originally composed for Cello and Piano, over the course of time the composer transcribed the music for a variety of instruments, so many people will be familiar with the melodies. Included is the flowing Spurn Point and the energetic As I Walked Over London Bridge.

Additional information

Weight 1.75 lbs
Dimensions 12 × 9 × 1.5 in

Preview Score

Score Preview

Score Video