Empress Of The Pagodas

Mother Goose Suite, Mvt. 3

Arranged by Deborah Baker Monday

Grade 4

String Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts


      Empress of the Pagodas


This Maurice Ravel classic is the third of five Pièces Enfantines (Children’s Pieces)from the Mother Goose Suite. The pentatonic character lends itself well to the string orchestra. Tremolandos, subtle dynamics, and parallelism abound to capture the spirit of impressionistic music. Duration 4:25.

Additional information

Weight 1.75 lbs
Dimensions 12 × 9 × 1.5 in

Preview Score

Score Preview

Score Video