Jazz Piano Basics


Product: 21143 Categories: ,

Concert Band Conductor Score & Parts



This book lays the groundwork for strong voicings and voice leading by focusing primarily on II-V-I progressions – the most common chord progression in jazz. There is also a section containing melodies composed over chord progressions from standard tunes including: Satin Doll, Autumn Leaves, Blue Bossa, There Will Never Be Another You, Take The “A” Train, All The Things You Are, Watch What Happens, and Stella By Starlight. The Downloadable MP3s accompanying this book contains a slow and fast version of each tune with bass and drum accompaniment.

Additional information

Weight 1.25 lbs
Dimensions 12 × 9 × 0.5 in

Preview Score

Score Preview

Score Video