Three Advent Carols

Arranged by Arthur Frackenpohl

Grade 4

Saxophone Quartet



Playable as a unified whole (duration ca. 9:40) or as paired or single selections, this nostalgic Christmas season set includes a 19th-century English hymn, a 15th-century French hymn, and a 16th-century German chorale prelude. As we’ve come to expect from the pen of Arthur Frackenpohl, these adaptations are infused with original elements, giving them a distinctive, refreshing sound.

Contents: Come Thou Long-Expected Jesus; O Come, O Come Emmanuel; Sleepers Wake

Instrumentation: 2 Altos, Tenor and Baritone Saxes

Additional information

Weight 1.25 lbs
Dimensions 12 × 9 × 0.5 in

Preview Score

Score Preview

Score Video