In The Hall Of The Mountain King

Arranged by Robert S. Frost

Grade 4

String Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts


      In The Hall Of The Mountain King


This challenging arrangement of the final movement of Edvard Grieg’s Peer Gynt Suite No. 1 has been skillfully penned by Robert Frost, a veteran at writing for developing strings. Moving from a rather quiet, mystical beginning to a powerfully dramatic conclusion, this arrangement contains all the exciting elements of the full orchestra version. Duration 3:00.

Additional information

Weight 1.75 lbs
Dimensions 12 × 9 × 1.5 in

Preview Score

Score Preview

Score Video